Revlon Colorburst Lip Butters

I have been wanting to try out Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter for quite some time now, and I had recently mentioned it in my Currently Craving–Drugstore post. Well, I recently went shopping with a good friend, and we found ourselves at Ulta looking for some new beauty items. I couldn’t resist picking up a few shades because they were buy one, get one 50% off and I had a coupon to use. After the initial purchase, I ended up going back because I was just so excited about the product.

It is much different than I had originally expected–in a good way. The texture is very soft and creamy–it dents easily in the tube, so that it something to be aware of. The opacity is quite sheer which I can appreciate for days when you just need to add a pretty tint to your lips. You will see in the swatches that some shades are more opaque and most can easily build up in intensity. I found that they do last for a good amount of time. I applied some before going to work on a photo shoot, and I didn’t need to reapply until afterwards (at least four/five hours).

Overall, I would recommend these to anyone. They come in so many beautiful shades, and they are a great price. Next on my list: Creme Brulee, Peach Parfait, Pink Truffle, and Sweet Tart. What are your favorite shades? Thank you for reading! XOXO

Revlon Lip Butters

Revlon

LipButterss

Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter Swatches

Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter Swatches

What Do You Think?

