1 down, 65 to go.

Starting school has given me a new outlook on how I want to live my life. Before school started, I felt like I had all of the time in the world to do whatever I wanted so I would procrastinate. Once I started school, I started to have a demanding schedule where I was in school from 10am-9pm Monday-Wednesday, and then working 8am-5pm Thursday-Saturday and even some Sunday’s. When you take out all of the time that it takes to do day-to-day things like sleeping, eating, commuting from one location to another, etc…you begin to realize that there really isn’t that much time left in a day to get things done. Because of this, I needed to start a structured schedule on when I can do certain things.

If you couldn’t tell my the monstrous photo of a quote, this post is about habits. It takes about 66 days to create a new habit, and that is what I’m striving for. I am beginning a workout routine during the week. I want to feel healthier, and my new schedule just proves to me how important health and wellness are to your life. I definitely don’t have time to get sick or feel sluggish, so I am day one of sixty-six. What new habit will you start today? Be the excellence that you want to see in yourself. Cheers.

What Do You Think?

