And so…a hairdresser was born.

My first words as a blogger. It’s quite the monumental moment for a Midwestern lass like myself.  My first words to the World Wide Web… To be honest, I’m not quite sure what they expect you to write here. It’s a lot of pressure, this first post–it’s like winning an award and then having a Kanye West incident…it’s all just rather awkward. So I will keep this short and sweet–this blog will be a journal of my growth as a hairdresser and all the hairy details that belong to it. Here are my first words, you’ll see my first steps, that annoying time when I become a rebellious teen, an emotional wreck, and above all, a successful adult. –fingers crosses– It’s been a heck of a pregnancy, but on January 9th, 2012, a hairdresser was born. 

What Do You Think?

